Cart 0
'God Help The Girl' Film Soundtrack LP

Belle and Sebastian

'God Help The Girl' Film Soundtrack LP


God Help The Girl is a musical feature film, written and directed by Stuart Murdoch, lead singer of the group Belle and Sebastian. It was produced by Barry Mendel and stars Emily Browning, Olly Alexander and Hannah Murray.


The music takes centre stage and many songs resemble in their musical aspect the other work of Stuart Murdoch and Belle and Sebastian. The film was shot, edited, scored and mixed in Glasgow and is released theatrically by Amplify Releasing.




1. I Suppose That Was A Prayer
2. Act Of The Apostle
3. I Dumped You First
4. Pretty When The Wind Blows
5. I Know I Have To Eat
6. God Help The Girl
7. The Psychiatrist Is In
8. The God Of Music
9. If You Could Speak
10. The Catwalk Of The Dukes
11. Perfection As A Hipster
12. Fuck This Shit
13. Pretty Eve In The Tub
14. A Loving Kind Of Boy
15. What Do You Want This Band To Sound Like?
16. Come Monday Night
17. Collective Idiocy
18. I'm Not Rich
19. I'll Have To Dance With Cassie
20. Stalinist Russia
21. Baby's Just Waiting
22. Partick Whistle
23. Musician Please Take Heed
24. I Just Want Your Jeans
25. Invisible
26. The World's Last Cassette
27. Down And Dusky Blonde
28. Dress Up In You

Share this Product